OK, wow its been awhile! My last post was in 2011. The reason being my PC went to hell and even though I had a phone it is kinda limited in a way and slow on web pages. So I only used it for Twitter and FB posts through texts. Have a PSP but that was a pain in the ass the web surf on cause WiFi is in horrible spots here for that. This past Xmas I finally got a tablet! Its my new PC. Its a 7″ smartab that came with a case, stand, and a Bluetooth keyboard! I’m finally happy and back in my web world again! Woohoo!

Its taking me sometime to get around to the sites I haven’t been on in ages. And quite frankly I wasn’t sure I was gonna come back here. I been posting in my blogs in http://www.prosebox.net which is a great site! But today I decided to come in here  and post something cause I did enjoy being in WordPress. Plus I have the app which is faster to do things.

I saw a comment from someone that said this looks like a good blog but what I been posting is mostly horror films and she said it was disappointing. Well I post what I feel. I love all types of classic films! My favorite eras are the silent age through the 50’s. I might generally go back to my roots and post about horror films because growing up my parents liked classic horror and sci-fi ( they were teenagers in the 50s which would explain it ), and from there I was opened up to other classic films! So my love for classic films started at a young age. I will post of other classic film genres here but I guess my heart is always for classic horror and sci-fi!

So sure you’ll see posts with classic horror greats, but you see posts about the silent era, ppl like Bettie Davis and Joan Crawford, pre-code films, film noir, classic TV too like the Monkees and old game shows like what’s my line. Cult favorites, and generally I will stick to silent through the 50s but I will post about films made into the 70s. Anything really over that I don’t consider really classic. Sure I love 80s and 90s films but the term ”classic film” to me means a different thing to me then some other ppl. Yeah I do for example love the Indiana Jones films and they are fun and classic. But its not the type of classic film I mean. The classic film term I mean has a different look to it. Much older feel to them. Like a time capsule taking you into a time before you were born.

BTW yeah this is a classic film blog but don’t expect this woman to post about what other women usually post about with films like Gone with The Wind and musicals galore cause that’s not this girl! I’m sure if you look at my blog you can probably already figure that out. I’m just saying. So if your looking for those kinds of classic film blogs (which I find boring and overblogged in my opinion) go somewhere else. Cause this woman won’t be blogging about Judy Garland jumping and singing on a trolley! Just an example there ;p lol

I may not post here on a regular basis. Although, now that I have the app I maybe more inclined to post here instead of somewhere else. Besides I haven’t really been posting much about films anywhere. So having this will be an incentive.

Laterz blog 🙂

